The Vacation by Matthew Wilson

$500 I saved to vacation here with

other students and it is terrible.

The beach is too hot and I find

the locals are less than welcoming.

Apparently, they’ve had enough of our sort.

All summer I worked

hard to get enough cash

and now I wish I had stayed at

home.

Mother, please send more

money as I have been robbed

and have no means to come back.

Venus is such a ghastly place.

Matthew Wilson, 30, is a UK resident who has been writing since small. Recently these stories have appeared in Horror Zine, Starline Poets Association and Sorcerers Signal. He is currently editing his first novel and can be contacted at twitter @matthew94544267.

Interesting Fact: I’ve received 500 rejections in my writing career and can drink the better half of a beer keg without passing out.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Vacation by Matthew Wilson

  1. Hi there Dear, are you genuinely visiting
    this web page regularly, if so afterward you will absolutely take pleasant know-how.

Leave a Reply

